A visit to Occupy Atlanta

An acivist at Occupy Atlanta (David W. Thornton)

As Occupy Atlanta entered its second week, I decided to see for myself what  was going on at Woodruff Park.  With my three-year-old daughter in tow, I  set out for downtown Atlanta to find out if the local occupiers were as rowdy as  the Occupy Wall Street crowd in New York.

My first brush with the activists occurred as I was driving down Peachtree  St. toward Woodruff Park.  Appropriately enough, as I approached Peachtree  and Wall St., I heard drums and saw marchers parading up the sidewalk,  accompanied by a bicyclist who was somewhat reminiscent of Grizzly Adams.   I snapped a couple of pictures as they passed by and then continued toward the  main encampment.

Continue reading on Examiner.com A visit to Occupy Atlanta – Atlanta Conservative | Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/conservative-in-atlanta/a-visit-to-occupy-atlanta#ixzz1bGtkNfOs

Slideshow of pictures from Occupy Atlanta:  http://www.examiner.com/conservative-in-atlanta/occupy-atlanta-picture-1

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment